

## **Current DAC Member List**

| Name                         | Affiliation  |
|------------------------------|--|
| Laura Edwards, Co-Chair      | Collaborative Health Solutions   |
| Christine Memering, Co-Chair | Carolina East Medical Center; ADCES                                    |
|                              |  |
| Gideon Adams                 | Food Bank of Central and Eastern North Carolina                        |
| Battle Betts                 | Albemarle Regional Health District                                     |
| Caroline Blackwell Young     | Wake Forest University, School of Medicine                             |
| Paul Bray                    | Vidant Health  |
| Pat Cannon                   | Novo Nordisk   |
| Leonor Corsino               | Duke University Medical Center   |
| Vandana Devalapalli          | Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC   |
| Kathy Dowd                   | The Audiology Project  |
| Martha Draughn               | YMCA of Western North Carolina   |
| Susan Houston                | Vidant Health  |
| Joseph Konen                 |  |
| Monique Mackey               | Area L AHEC  |
| Melanie Mabrey               | NC Board of Nursing  |
| Jan Nicollerat               | Clinical Specialist and Certified Diabetes Educator                    |
| Carey O'Reilly               | NC Community Health Center Association                                 |
| Julie Paul                   | Wake Med Health & Hospitals  |
| Sharon Pearce                | Carolina Anesthesia Associates   |
| Joanne Rinker                | Association of Diabetes Care and Education Specialist                  |
| Carmen Samuel-Hodge          | University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill                            |
| Susan Spratt                 | Duke University Medical Center   |
| Lynette Tolson               | American Diabetes Association  |
| Sheree Vodicka               | NC Alliance of YMCA's  |
| Natasha Vos                  | UNC – Asheville  |
| Linda Wooley                 | New Hanover Regional Medical Center                                    |
| Members Emeritus             |  |
| John Buse                    |  |
|                              |  |
| Liaison Member               |  |
| Ciara Ruske                  | NC Division of Public Health, Cancer Prevention and Control Branch     |
| Amy Johnson                  | NC Division of Public Health, Children and Youth Branch                |
| Joyce Swetlick               | NC Division of Public Health, Tobacco Prevention and<br>Control Branch |
|                              |  |